One thing at a time? Not me!!!!

18 Sep

I was sitting here during my lunch break trying to decide what to do after inhaling my horrible cheese and pickle sandwich.  (CREATE really need to get a better sandwich maker in, they are going down hill FAST!)

 

So I had a nose in my bag to see what I could make!  About a million half started things fell out at me.

 

So by revealing them to you I vow to actually have the finished by Sunday night and to post them on here!  And if I don’t you can call me names or something 🙂

 

Project 1: Button Necklace & Bracelet  

The other week I bought a big bag of lovely buttons from the Shiney Company shop at the Paintworks in Bristol.  I plan to make a multi-colour necklace and bracelet from them.

 

Buttons from Shiney Co

Buttons from Shiney Co

 

 

Project 2: Swarovski Crocheting Bracelet

Yesterday when I got home from work there was a jiffy envelope for me.  Mr Sparkles asked as to what it contained –  I had a sudden panic: had been ordering beads in my sleep or something???  I couldn’t think!

  

BUT FEAR NOT!  I HAD WON A PRIZE 😀 

 

I completed an online questionnaire on the Swarovski Create Your Style website ages ago and was entered into a draw to win a bracelet kit.

Beads from Kit

Beads from Kit

 

 

This one might not get done!  My crochet isn’t very good and Swarovski instructions are sometimes a bit random to follow! 

    

Project 3: Tea Cup Pincushions

OK so not actually in my bag but they still need finished!  Making them, well, because I wanted one!  I will be selling these at the MISI Makers Event in Bristol.  I’m sure a couple will also appear on my online shop.  ONCE I GET THEM FINISHED!!!!!!!!!

 

Tea Cup Pincushions

Tea Cup Pincushions

 

Project 4: MISI Makers Event Swag Bag Gifts

In case you haven’t seen a poster or leaflet, the first 100 people in to the MISI Makers Bristol event will get a free Swag Bag with all sorts of bits in it!  My contribution will be something made from these…

Crystal Hearts

Crystal Hearts

 

….. there the plan ends!

 

So by Sunday night you should have a full report on the success of these projects!

 

(Get the names ready just in case tho…..)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “One thing at a time? Not me!!!!”

  1. clare 19 September 2009 at 9:47 pm #

    hope you get it all done the pin cushions love lovely

  2. clare 19 September 2009 at 9:48 pm #

    that should have said they look lovely

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekend Project Update « The adventures of life and jewellery…. - 21 September 2009

    […] & Fairs, Jewellery, Updates — Shona @ 6:18 pm Tags: Craft fair, Jewellery On Friday I blogged about my project plans for the weekend so here are the […]

Leave a Reply

