Weekend Project Update

21 Sep

On Friday I blogged about my project plans for the weekend so here are the results!
.
Project 1: Button Necklace & Bracelet

After seeing all the buttons sat together I couldn’t bear to separate them so here are 2 multi coloured button pieces!

Button Necklace & Bracelet

Button Necklace & Bracelet

Project 2: Swarovski Crocheting Bracelet

Sadly this was a non starter 😦  I got distracted making cakes for my office’s Macmillan Coffee Morning today.  I made Snickerdoodles (thanks to Chy & her sister for the recipe) and on request from Mr Sparkles a Banana & Walnut loaf (thanks to Delia for that one)!

Snickerdoodles

Snickerdoodles

Project 3: Tea Cup Pincushions

Tea cup pincushions are complete!  So complete they even have matching pins!  more pics to follow later 🙂

.

Project 4: MISI Makers Event Swag Bag Gifts

100 crystal heart mobile phone charms complete!!!!  Will post a few pics later.

.

So that was my weekend.  Today was cushioned by the serious amount of cake consumed at work 🙂

Hope you all had a good one too and here’s to a great week ahead x

4 Responses to “Weekend Project Update”

  1. Chy 21 September 2009 at 7:49 pm #

    They look F A N T A – A S T I C!

    I will definitely be making some this week now. Nom nom nom! 🙂

  2. Tnelson 1 October 2009 at 1:16 am #

    what a great site and informative posts, I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

  3. RobD 6 October 2009 at 10:56 pm #

    Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this post really forced me to do so, Excellent post! 🙂

  4. Marc Shaw 15 October 2009 at 8:24 pm #

    Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

    – Marc Shaw

Leave a Reply

