Deflated

7 Oct

Yesterday we had an appointment with our Solicitor to sign some stuff for our sale & purchase of our new house.

 

With an innocent spring in our step we bounded into her office!

 

Only to be told there was good news and bad news 😦  Just what we had been dreading.

 

The good news is that the purchase of our new house is all sorted and there are no problems with anything and it’s all good to go!

 

The bad news was that my current lease for my flat is full of errors!  And as our buyer has the best leasehold solicitor in Bristol, he’s picked it to shreds!

 

I think a jar of marmalade may in fact make more legal sense than my current lease!!!!!!!!!!

 

So the result is that my lease needs to be sorted and as it’s a crazy cross lease so does my downstairs neighbours!  And of course all this is going to cost money!  Whose money I don’t yet know!

 

We are hopeful that we can get the original Solicitors firm to fix it and take on the cost as they acted for both myself and my neighbours and the original seller.

 

It’s a sad state of affairs to be in as it took my 4 months to get it in the first place which is a long time for a cash buyer to move into an empty flat!!

 

When she told us I cried.  I was sat there in her office blubbing.  It was so painful getting the flat in the first place that to be told it’s now going to be painful to get rid of it too was just heartbreaking.

 

All I want to do is move into my nice new house with my lovely boyfriend. 

 

So we are back to waiting… and waiting… and waiting.  At the moment we have no idea how long it’s going to take to fix so all we can do is sit tight and wait.

 

Last night we skived off Weight Watchers and had a pig out from M&S.  Nothing like a Wensleydale & carrot chutney sandwich and a bag of chocolate buttons to cheer a girl up 🙂

 

Hopefully good news will appear before the end of the week. 

I’m keeping everything crossed and double crossed!

One Response to “Deflated”

  1. Chy 7 October 2009 at 3:54 pm #

    I’m gutted for you. This stuff is sent to try us and I’m sure it will work out in the end. Just focus on how much more you’ll appreciate being out of that flat and into your beautiful new home!!

Leave a Reply

