At last….

13 May

A while ago (10 Jan) I started to knit a snood from Kidsilk Haze in the most delicious smokey grey.  It was supposed to be a nice easy quick introduction to circular knitting.  I bought a lovely little kit from The Knitting Parlour (love the little bag!) and off I set!



It only takes one ball of yarn and I seem to have been knitting it FOREVER!!!!  I think it’s been everywhere!  It’s been to Perth, Manchester, Birmingham, Lincoln, it’s been to meetings and it’s been to Knit Club.  OK, so I will admit that there were some trips where it just stayed in the suitcase.  But on it’s last trip where it accompanied me to Newcastle I decided that I was going to finish it once and for all!  5 hours of knitting on the way there and 3 on the way back and it is FINISHED 🙂


The good news is that I love it x

I am in fact wearing it right now!


It’s been really easy to knit but just seems to have been the never-ending ball of wool.  I might knit another snood in Cashmerino aran but on the other hand I should really finish off some of the million other things I have already planned.


If you are into knitting you can check it out in more detail on Ravelry.


I also thought that I would share this with the lovely Tea Rose Home’s Link Party 7.  Check out her website for a load of links to other blogs featuring peoples handmade loveliness x


One Response to “At last….”

  1. Tea Rose Home 13 May 2010 at 6:19 pm #

    Great work! Thank you for linking to my party!

Leave a Reply

